• Tom Britt

Alamance County Elections Results

Burlington City Councilman Jim Butler appears to have beaten out incumbent Mayor Ian Baltutis by a pretty large margin in yesterday’s municipal election. Former Mayor Ronnie Wall and former Burlington City Manager Harold Owen also won their campaigns to serve on the city council.

Jennifer Talley will be the new Mayor of Graham. Talley is a former council member who ran for that office because she says she felt local businesses were not being represented in the council. Now, Talley will get to set the agenda. One of Talley’s biggest opponents, Melody Wiggins lost her reelection campaign. Bobby Chin and Joey Parsons will be the two new members of the Graham city council.

For the Ossippee Council, the winners are Richard Overman and Jim McAdams.

Swepsonville winners are John Andrews and Henry Carrouth.

Haw River Council winners are Lee Lovette and Shawn Riggan.

Green Level council winners are Patty Jones and Stephanie Long Enoch

Gibsonville Board of Alderman winners are Paul Thompson and Irene Fenelli

Village of Alamance winners are Dale Hunt, Phillip Cheap and Gayle Andrews

In Elon, Alderwoman Emily Sharpe won for Mayor. It looks like Sharpe got 85 percent of the vote. Stephanie Bourland won to take one of the open seats on the Elon Board of Aldermen. Randy Orwig also won.

36 views0 comments